• ! ! ! IMPORTANT MESSAGE ! ! !

Discussions about police investigations

In light of recent developments about a player from Premier League being arrested and until there is an official announcement, ALL users should refrain from discussing or speculating about situations around personal off-pitch matters related to any Arsenal player. This is to protect you and the forum.

Users who disregard this reminder will be issued warnings and their posts will get deleted from public.

Open Letter to Arsène Wenger

maroonisbest4

Dear Arsène Wenger,

I am a high school student at Bellingham High School in Bellingham Washington, and I have been playing competitive soccer for our local soccer club Whatcom Football Club Rangers since I was able to in seventh grade. I love soccer and I look for different outlets to learn more about the game and be around it as well. Since I started playing, I watched professional soccer as motivation and to find people to look up to this is when I stumbled upon the Premier League on TV. Of every team in every league, my mom and I were drawn to Arsenal FC because of their prestige and the fun play that they tend to exhibit, flying down the sides of the pitch. However, recently I have stopped playing competitive soccer and I am only playing for the high school, making me a more vested fan for Arsenal. One of my favorite things about the club is the that the management is so consistent, but recently things have gone downhill.